Health & Wellbeing Team (Community Builders)

Community builders are part of the social prescribing cycle. The team's role is to find, support and create social and activity groups for people to attend and improve their wellbeing so they can be happy and well.

Building the community

As part of community development and social prescribing, the East Riding of Yorkshire Council's Health and Wellbeing Team's role is to find, support and create social and activity groups for people to attend to improve their health and wellbeing.

If you ever need any support for your group or would like to find out what's going on in your area, please contact one of our local team members.

Email the health and wellbeing team

To add your group to this website, or suggest a new group you would like to see, click on Get in Touch below and submit the online form.

Who are the community builders?

In the East Riding of Yorkshire, the community builders are from the sports, play and arts team at East Riding of Yorkshire Council.

Beverley
Build workers in social prescribing
Laura Hutchinson - Beverley
Call Laura on 07887653489
Email Laura.Hutchinson@eastriding.gov.uk
Bridlington
Build workers in social prescribing
Michelle Leach - Bridlington
Call Michelle on 07929773575
Email Michelle.Leach@eastriding.gov.uk
Driffield
Build workers in social prescribing
Kimmy Palmer - Driffield
Call Kimmy on 07816095896
Email Kimberley.Palmer@eastriding.gov.uk
Driffield
Build workers in social prescribing
Joel Rollinson - Driffield
Call Joel on 07970859122
Email joel.rollinson@eastriding.gov.uk
Goole & Howden
Build workers in social prescribing
Dom Rhodes - Goole & Howden
Call Dom on 07881843197
Email Dom.Rhodes@eastriding.gov.uk
Haltemprice
Build workers in social prescribing
Josh Anderson - Haltemprice
Call Josh on 07816095894
Email Josh.Andersons@eastriding.gov.uk
Hornsea
Build workers in social prescribing
Kimmy Palmer - Hornsea
Call Kimmy on 07816095896
Email Kimberley.Palmer@eastriding.gov.uk
Pocklington
Build workers in social prescribing
Jack Harrison - Pocklington
Call Jack on 07976359610
Email Jack.Harrison@eastriding.gov.uk
Market Weighton
Build workers in social prescribing
Adam Swann - Market Weighton
Call Adam on 07900253847
Email Adam.Swann@eastriding.gov.uk
South Holderness
Build workers in social prescribing
Stuart Oliver - South Holderness
Call Stuart on 07970884871
Email Stuart.Oliver@eastriding.gov.uk
Team Leader
Build workers in social prescribing
Emma Simpson
Call Emma on 07799431201
Email emma.l.simpson@eastriding.gov.uk

For general enquiries please contact healthandwellbeing@eastriding.gov.uk or call (01482) 395320.

Sign up for our quarterly eNewsletter!

What is social prescribing?

Social prescribing is about linking residents with local community groups and services that offer support and advice to help them, improving self-care and tackling the social causes of ill health and wellbeing. Find out about the whole service on the social prescribing page.

.